### ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 9<sup>th</sup> December 2020 ON THE WORKCAST WEBINAR PLATFORM

The President, Ian Hinitt chaired the meeting and opened it by welcoming everyone to the 53<sup>rd</sup> AGM and asked Pete Sellars, Chief Executive Officer of IHEEM, to read out the notice of the meeting.

#### **Members Present:**

Please click here to view the members present at the Live 2020 AGM

#### In Attendance:

Pete Sellars, Chief	Ian Hinitt, President	Paul Fenton,	Tania Davies, Chief
Executive Officer		President	Operating Officer
Gemma Boulton,	Melissa Glass,	Nicola Latham,	Monira Kaouech,
Events & Marketing	Marketing & Events	Business Support	Project Support
Support Officer	Manager	Manager	Officer
Jonathan Baillie, Editor, Health Estate Journal			

#### **Apologies:**

Graham Hardman	Greg Markham	Alan Spraggon	

#### 1. AGENDA ITEM ONE

The minutes of the previous meeting held on 8<sup>th</sup> October 2019 having previously been circulated and published.

No questions were received. The minutes were taken as read and agreed as a true and accurate record of the meeting and signed by Ian Hinitt.

#### 2. AGENDA ITEM TWO

The Annual Report and audited Financial Statements for the year ending 31 December 2019 previously sent to all IHEEM members, were received and considered.

The President moved that the report and financial statements be accepted:

- Proposed Phil Wade
- Seconded Bill Millar

The motion was carried unanimously.

#### **3. AGENDA ITEM THREE**

#### To approve elections to Council

Pete Sellars advised that two Council members had offered themselves for reappointment, two Council members have retired and that there were two new appointments.

- Eddie McLaughlan Scotland Branch
- Stephen Lloyd Welsh Branch
- Phil Wade West Midlands Branch Retired
- Mark Williams West Midlands Branch
- Alan Gascoine London & South East Branch Retired
- Paul Rodgers London & South East Branch

All seats were uncontested and came with the recommendation and approval of Council.

The President moved that the nominations be approved:

- Proposed Eddie McLaughlan
- Seconded Alistair Cameron

The motion was carried unanimously.

Pete Sellars read out the list of Council members who would serve for the next 12 months:

-

President	Paul fenton	
Branch Members		
Northern Ireland	Nigel Keery	
Scotland	Eddie McLaughlan	
Wales	Stephen Lloyd	
North East	Alan Spraggon	
North West	Alistair Cameron	
Yorkshire	Alison Ryan	
East Midlands	Bill Millar	
West Midlands	Mark Williams	
East Anglia	Vacant Seat	
London	Paul Rodgers	
South	Chris James	
South West	Greg Markham	
Past President	Ian Hinitt (to remain on Council for up to 12 months)	

Pete Sellars welcomed Mark Williams and Paul Rodgers to Council. He also thanked Alan Gascoine and Phil Wade for their support of the Institute whilst on Council.

#### 4. AGENDA ITEM FOUR

To appoint Auditors and authorise Council to fix their remuneration

To appoint Morris Crocker as IHEEM's auditors.

- Proposed Alison Ryan
- Seconded Nigel Keery

The motion was carried unanimously.

# 5. AGENDA ITEM FIVE

## To transact any special business of the institute

There was no special business of the Institute to Transact

## ANY OTHER BUSINESS

The President thanked those who attended and formally closed the proceedings of the AGM.

Ian Hinitt the retiring president completed the informal proceedings by passing the chain of office to incoming President, Paul Fenton. The President thanked Ian Hinitt for his hard work and contribution over the two years and addressed the meeting with a closing speech which included his vision for the next two years.