IHEEM Council

Members of Council hold the Institute ‘in trust’ for current and future beneficiaries by:

  • ensuring that the Institute has a clear vision, mission and strategic direction and is focused on achieving these;

  • being responsible for the performance of the Institute and its corporate behaviour;

  • ensuring that the Institute complies with legal and regulatory requirements;

  • acting as guardians of the Institute’s assets, both tangible and intangible, taking all due care over their security, deployment and proper application;

  • ensuring that the Institute’s governance is of the highest possible standard.

The Trustees are:

 Pete Sellars              -    IHEEM President

John Allwork


  North West Branch Area                                                             

Alan Gascoine


  London Branch Area

Wayne Carr


  North East Branch Area

Steve Batson


  Yorkshire Branch Area

Phil Wade


  West Midlands Branch Area

Greg Markham


  South West Branch Area

Nigel Keery


  Northern Ireland Branch Area

Mark Richards


  East Midlands Branch Area

Andrew Ward


  Welsh Branch Area

Chris James


  Southern Branch Area

Gary Mortimer


  Scottish Branch Area



  East Anglia Branch Area


Institute of Healthcare Engineering and Estate Management

2 Abingdon House, Cumberland Business Centre T: 023 9282 3186
Northumberland Road, Portsmouth F: 023 9281 5927
Hants, PO5 1DS E: office@iheem.org.uk
Company Number: 895080 Charity Number: 257133