IHEEM Council

Members of Council hold the Institute ‘in trust’ for current and future beneficiaries by:

  • Ensuring that the Institute has a clear vision, mission and strategic direction and is focused on achieving these;

  • Being responsible for the performance of the Institute and its corporate behaviour;

  • Ensuring that the Institute complies with legal and regulatory requirements;

  • Acting as guardians of the Institute’s assets, both tangible and intangible, taking all due care over their security, deployment and proper application;

  • Ensuring that the Institute’s governance is of the highest possible standard.

The Trustees are:

Ian Hinitt


IHEEM President

Paul Fenton


 Vice President

John Allwork


North West Branch                                                           

Alan Gascoine


London and South East Branch

Alan Spraggon


North East Branch

Alison Ryan


Yorkshire Branch

Phil Wade


West Midlands Branch

Greg Markham


South West Branch

Nigel Keery


Northern Ireland Branch

Bill Millar


East Midlands Branch

Stephen Lloyd


Wales Branch

Chris James


Southern Branch

Eddie McLaughlan


Scotland Branch



East Anglia Branch